Saint Joseph School

Home About Us Registration Faculty & Staff Parents & Students Before & After Care Alumni Contact Us
Quick Links
Uniform Guidelines (pdf)
Diocese of Metuchen Volunteer forms
Contest Winners
St. Joseph School Accreditation Certificate
Water Testing Results (pdf)
Calendars
Diocese of Metuchen
Honor Rolls
Inclement Weather
Newsletters
Parent Portal
Photos
Pre-School
St. Vincent DePaul Society
Supply & Reading Lists

Mission Statement

The school community of St. Joseph gathers together in Christ to explore the richness of our faith, in our study of the created world and our part in it.  We educate our students to become responsible, spiritual young adults who are respectful of themselves and others and who use their gifts and talents to make positive contributions to our church and world.


NOTICE OF NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY AS TO STUDENTS

St. Joseph School admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school.  It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.

 

NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS

Halloween Dance Volunteer Form (pdf)
Halloween Dance Ticket Form (pdf)
2019-2020 Yearly School Calendar (pdf)
Letter from Bishop Checchio (pdf)

Coming Events
Wed Oct 23
 Author Kentrell Martin visits K - 5
Thu Oct 24
 NO SCHOOL Map Assessment PD for Teachers
Fri Oct 25
 Dress Down Day $2.00
Sat Oct 26
 H.S.A. Halloween Dance 7-10pm
Tue Oct 29
 P.M. Studios School Pictures
 Happy Birthday Ms Paz!
Wed Oct 30
 Happy Birthday Mrs. Valente!
Thu Oct 31
 Happy Halloween! 12:00 dismissal
Fri Nov 1
 All Saints Day Mass @ 9:30 am
 First day of Winter Uniforms
Sun Nov 3
 Daylight Savings Time Ends
Wed Nov 6
 Veterans Day Program @ 10 am 12:00 dismissal Faculty Meeting
Thu Nov 7
 Confirmation @ 7 pm at the Church
Fri Nov 8
 End of First Marking Period Dress Down Day $2.00
Mon Nov 11
 2nd Marking Period Begins
Wed Nov 13
 Class Mass Gr 4 at 10 am Reports Cards will go home 1-8
Sat Nov 16
 Happy Birthday Ms. Yuschik
Sun Nov 17
 Happy Birthday Mr. Toth
Thu Nov 21
 HSA meeting at 7 pm
Fri Nov 22
 Dress Down Day $2.00
Wed Nov 27
 Thanksgiving Mass at 9:30 am 12:00 dismissal
Thu Nov 28
 NO School - Happy Thanksgiving
Fri Nov 29
 No School - Thanksgiving Recess



Saint Joseph School
865 Roosevelt Avenue, Carteret, New Jersey 07008
Phone: 732-541-7111 Fax: 732-541-0676