Saint Joseph School

Home About Us Registration Faculty & Staff Parents & Students Before & After Care Alumni Contact Us
Quick Links
Uniform Guidelines (pdf)
Diocese of Metuchen Volunteer forms
Contest Winners
St. Joseph School Accreditation Certificate
Water Testing Results (pdf)
Calendars
Diocese of Metuchen
Honor Rolls
Inclement Weather
Newsletters
Parent Portal
Photos
Pre-School
St. Vincent DePaul Society
Supply & Reading Lists

Mission Statement

The school community of St. Joseph gathers together in Christ to explore the richness of our faith, in our study of the created world and our part in it.  We educate our students to become responsible, spiritual young adults who are respectful of themselves and others and who use their gifts and talents to make positive contributions to our church and world.


NOTICE OF NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY AS TO STUDENTS

St. Joseph School admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school.  It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.

 

NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS

Catholic Schools Week 2020 (pdf)
Keep Christ in Christmas Winners (pdf)
2019-2020 Yearly School Calendar (pdf)
Letter from Bishop Checchio (pdf)

Coming Events
Fri Jan 24
 End of 2nd marking period - Dress Down Day $2.00
Sat Jan 25
 Happy Birthday Mr. Tino!
Sun Jan 26
 Catholic Schools Week Begins 10:30 am Mass at Church
Wed Jan 29
 Report Cards
Fri Jan 31
 Catholic Schools Week Mass @ 9:30 am - NJHS
Mon Feb 3
 Map Assessment Begins
Wed Feb 5
 Faculty Meeting 12:00 Dismissal
Fri Feb 7
 Dress Down Day $2.00
Wed Feb 12
 Grade 3 Class Mass @ 10am
Fri Feb 14
 Map Assessment Ends - Happy Valentine's Day
Mon Feb 17
 NO SCHOOL - President's Day
Fri Feb 21
 Dress Down Day $2.00
Sat Feb 22
 Family Mass Gr 4 & 6 @ 5pm Church
Tue Feb 25
 Mardi Gras Celebration
Wed Feb 26
 Ash Wednesday Mass @ 9:30am Gr 5
Fri Feb 28
 Stations of the Cross



Saint Joseph School
865 Roosevelt Avenue, Carteret, New Jersey 07008
Phone: 732-541-7111 Fax: 732-541-0676