Saint Joseph School

Home About Us Registration Faculty & Staff Parents & Students Before & After Care Alumni Contact Us
Quick Links
Uniform Guidelines (pdf)
Diocese of Metuchen Volunteer forms
Contest Winners
St. Joseph School Accreditation Certificate
Water Testing Results (pdf)
Calendars
Diocese of Metuchen
Honor Rolls
Inclement Weather
Newsletters
Parent Portal
Photos
Pre-School
St. Vincent DePaul Society
Supply & Reading Lists

Mission Statement

The school community of St. Joseph gathers together in Christ to explore the richness of our faith, in our study of the created world and our part in it.  We educate our students to become responsible, spiritual young adults who are respectful of themselves and others and who use their gifts and talents to make positive contributions to our church and world.


NOTICE OF NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY AS TO STUDENTS

St. Joseph School admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school.  It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.

 

NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS

2019-2020 Yearly School Calendar (pdf)
Letter from Bishop Checchio (pdf)

Coming Events
Today:
Wed Dec 11
 Class Mass Gr 6 10 am
 Happy Birthday Miss Sofianakos!
Thu Dec 12
 Our Lady of Guadalupe Consecration
Fri Dec 13
 Christmas Show Pk3- Gr5 at 7pm
 Dress Down Day $2.00
Sun Dec 15
 Third Sunday in Advent
Mon Dec 16
 Drama Club Christmas Play at 7 pm
Fri Dec 20
 Christmas Mass at 9:30 Gr 3 & 4 12:00 Dismissal
Sun Dec 22
 Fourth Sunday in Advent
Mon Dec 23
 NO SCHOOL Christmas Recess
Tue Dec 24
 NO SCHOOL Christmas Eve
 Family Mass Gr 2 & 7 @ 5pm Church
Wed Dec 25
 Merry Christmas!
Thu Dec 26
 NO SCHOOL Christmas Recess
Fri Dec 27
 NO SCHOOL Christmas Recess
Mon Dec 30
 NO SCHOOL Christmas Recess
Tue Dec 31
 NO SCHOOL New Year's Eve



Saint Joseph School
865 Roosevelt Avenue, Carteret, New Jersey 07008
Phone: 732-541-7111 Fax: 732-541-0676