Saint Joseph School

Home About Us Registration Faculty & Staff Parents & Students Before & After Care Alumni Contact Us
Quick Links
Uniform Guidelines (pdf)
Diocese of Metuchen Volunteer forms
Contest Winners
St. Joseph School Accreditation Certificate
Water Testing Results (pdf)
Calendars
Diocese of Metuchen
Honor Rolls
Inclement Weather
Newsletters
Parent Portal
Photos
Pre-School
St. Vincent DePaul Society
Supply & Reading Lists

Mission Statement

The school community of St. Joseph gathers together in Christ to explore the richness of our faith, in our study of the created world and our part in it.  We educate our students to become responsible, spiritual young adults who are respectful of themselves and others and who use their gifts and talents to make positive contributions to our church and world.


NOTICE OF NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY AS TO STUDENTS

St. Joseph School admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school.  It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.

 

NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS

Elks Contest Winners (pdf)
Keep Christ in Christmas Winners (pdf)
2019-2020 Yearly School Calendar (pdf)
Letter from Bishop Checchio (pdf)

Coming Events
Fri Feb 21
 Dress Down Day $2.00
Sat Feb 22
 Family Mass Gr 4 & 6 @ 5pm Church
Tue Feb 25
 Mardi Gras Celebration
Wed Feb 26
 Ash Wednesday Mass @ 9:30am Gr 5
Fri Feb 28
 Stations of the Cross
Sun Mar 1
 First Sunday in Lent
Mon Mar 2
 Read Across America
Fri Mar 6
 Faculty Meeting - 12:00 dismissal - Stations of the Cross
Sun Mar 8
 Second Sunday in Lent - Daylight Savings Time Begins - Happy Birthday Dr. Juneau!
Mon Mar 9
 Faculty Retreat - No School
Wed Mar 11
 Grade 1 Class Mass @ 10am
Fri Mar 13
 Dress Down Day $2.00 - Stations of the Cross
Sun Mar 15
 Third Sunday in Lent
Tue Mar 17
 Happy St. Patrick's Day
Thu Mar 19
 H.S.A Meeting @ 7pm
Fri Mar 20
 Stations of the Cross
Sun Mar 22
 Fourth Sunday in Lent - Happy Birthday Miss Marcel!
Mon Mar 23
 Happy Birthday Miss Batz!
Thu Mar 26
 Confirmation Retreat
Fri Mar 27
 End of 3rd Marking Period - Dress Down Day $2.00 - Stations of the Cross
Sun Mar 29
 Fifth Sunday in Lent



Saint Joseph School
865 Roosevelt Avenue, Carteret, New Jersey 07008
Phone: 732-541-7111 Fax: 732-541-0676



zumu logo
Powered by Zumu Software
Websites at the speed of thought.
www.zumu.com