Saint Joseph School


Mission Statement

The school community of St. Joseph gathers together in Christ to explore the richness of our faith, in our study of the created world and our part in it.  We educate our students to become responsible, spiritual young adults who are respectful of themselves and others and who use their gifts and talents to make positive contributions to our church and world.


NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS

Keep Christ in Christmas Poster Contest
Letter from St. Joseph Church Food Pantry
Art Educator of New Jersey
Letter from Bishop Checchio (pdf)
Carteret Elks Poster and Essay Contest Winners
Tricky Tray Donation Tree.JPG
Help the H.S.A fill the tree. Send in your $5.00 donation. Thanks for your support!!
Partnership for a Drug-Free New Jersey
2018-2019 School Calendar (pdf)

Coming Events
Mon May 27
 Memorial Day NO SCHOOL
Tue May 28
 Clef Notes Music Recital @ 7pm
Wed May 29
 Field Day
Thu May 30
 Ascension Thursday School Mass @ 9:30am Gr 2 - Talent Show at 12:30pm
Mon Jun 3
 6th Grade Grammar Final
Tue Jun 4
 6th Grade Math - 7th Grade Social Studies Final
Wed Jun 5
 8th Grade Exit Day - 12:00Dismissal
Thu Jun 6
 6th & 7th Grade Science Final
Fri Jun 7
 8th Grade Graduation @ 6:00 Church - Dress Down Day $2.00 - 6th Grade Social Studies - 7th Grade Language Arts Final - NO AFTERCARE
Mon Jun 10
 Grade 4 Genius Hour
Tue Jun 11
 PK3 Last Day of School
Wed Jun 12
 PK4 Graduation @ 9am - 12:00 Dismissal
Thu Jun 13
 Last Day for Aftercare - 12:00 Dismissal
Fri Jun 14
 School Mass @ 9:30am - Last Day of School 11:00am Dismissal - Marking Period Ends
Sun Jun 16
 Happy Father's Day
Fri Jun 21
 Happy Birthday Ms. Lynch!